The CDS staff

The CDS Staff is made of researchers, engineers and technicians

Active staff

Julien Abid Software engineer (Apprentice)
Mark Allen Astronomer, Director of the CDS
Matthieu Baumann Software engineer
Thomas Boch Software engineer
François Bonnarel Software engineer
Caroline Bot Astronomer
Ivan Brossard Software engineer
Marianne Brouty Engineer (Documentation)
Catherine Brunet Engineer (Documentation)
Mihaela Buga Engineer (Documentation)
Laurent Cambrésy Astronomer
Margot Chevalier Engineer (Documentation)
Esther Collas Engineer (Documentation)
Sébastien Derrière Astronomer
Aline Eisele Engineer (Documentation)
Pierre Fernique Software engineer
Coralie Fix Engineer (Documentation)
Françoise Genova Astronomer
Anais Gonneau Astronomer
Céline Halter CDS Secretary
Gilles Landais Software engineer
Soizick Lesteven Software engineer
Chendong Li Postdoc
Cécile Loup Astronomer
Grégory Mantelet Software engineer
Manon Marchand Software engineer
Giacomo Monari Astronomer
Ada Nebot Astronomer
Magali Neuville Engineer (Documentation)
Anaïs Oberto Software engineer
Pierre Ocvirk Astronomer
Emmanuelle Perret Engineer (Documentation)
François-Xavier Pineau Software engineer
André Schaaff Software engineer
Pooja Sharma Postdoc
Arnaud Siebert Astronomer
Luc Trabelsi Technician (documentation)
Katia van der Woerd Engineer (Documentation)
Patricia Vannier Engineer (Documentation)
Karina Voggel Postdoc
Bernd Vollmer Astronomer
Philippe Vonflie Technician (documentation)

Retired staff

They took their retirement:

James Marcout Documentation
Marie-José Wagner Documentation
Suzanne Laloe Documentation
Suzanne Borde (from GEPI, Observatoire de Paris)Documentation
Pascal Dubois Astronomer
Andrea Preite Martinez Professeur associé, IASF, Roma
Emmanuel Davoust (Observatoire Midi-Pyrénées)Astronomer
Gratiane Chassagnard (Institut d'Astrophysique de Paris)Documentation
Marc Wenger Software engineer
Chantal Bruneau CDS Secretary
François Ochsenbein Astronomer

Other key contributors

Other key contributors to the CDS, and especially to the SIMBAD project are:

A long-term collaboration with Mireille Louys (iCUBE, Strasbourg) is also gratefully acknowledged.

Contribution to SIMBAD of B. Skiff, W. Osborn and J. MacConnell is also gratefully aknowledged.

Scientific Council

Period: 2023 - 2025


Artist view

An artist's view of the CDS staff at work.